Excellence in Urology Award

The “Excellence In Urology” award is presented to a distinguished practicing Black urologist who has demonstrated a career devoted to advancing the science and clinical practice of urology as well as promoting health equity for Black people.

2022 Awardees:

  • O. Lenaine Westney, MD
  • Cheryl T. Lee, MD
  • Carol J. Bennett, MD

Stellar Award

The “Stellar Award” is presented to a senior R. Frank Jones Urological Society member who exemplifies a stellar career in urology. The Stellar awardee is an active member of RFJUS who. has significantly contributed to the Black community through the practice of urology.

2023 Awardee:

  • Issac J. Powell, MD

Black Urologists Matter!